Board of Directors for the 2016-17 term

We are pleased to announce that the 2016 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Australian Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong and Macau (AustCham) was held on 23 March, 2016.

The meeting was chaired by Professor Richard Petty who opened the meeting and delivered his report highlighting the Chamber's achievements in membership growth, event management, and in other areas.

We are pleased to notify all Members who were unable to attend the AGM that all proposed resolutions were passed.

All board directors presently serving the Chamber who were eligible for election were re-elected. In addition, Ms. Bina Gupta, Founder and Managing Director of BG Business Communications Ltd., and Mr. Clayton Hebbard, Chairman of ClasG HK Ltd., were newly elected.

The board of directors now comprises:

Darren Bowdern
Clement Chan                   BDO Ltd
Yvonne Chan                     Australian Trade Commission Hong Kong & Macau
Thomas Corkhill                TMF Group
Bina Gupta                        BG Business Communications Ltd.
Randall Hall                       Pamfleet China
Clayton Hebbard               ClasG HK Ltd.
Alan Johnson                    Sino Corporate Services Ltd.
George Lam                      Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets
Andrew Macintosh             Acorus Asset Management
Fiona Nott                          Aesop Hong Kong Ltd
Melanie Nutbeam              HFS Asset Management
Richard Petty                     Macquarie Graduate School of Management
Paul Scroggie                    MERX Project Management

The Secretariat