Annual General Meeting 2017

We are pleased to announce that the 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Australian Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong and Macau (AustCham) was held on 30 March, 2017.

The meeting was chaired by Professor Richard Petty who opened the meeting and delivered his report highlighting the Chamber's achievements in membership growth, event management, and in other areas.

We are pleased to notify all Members who were unable to attend the AGM that all proposed resolutions were passed.

All board directors presently serving the Chamber who were eligible for election were re-elected. In addition, Sam Guthrie, 
Deputy Consul General (Commercial) and Senior Trade and Investment Commissioner, Australian Trade and Investment Commission, CQ Lu, General Manager, Greater China at NAB, Deborah Leung, Country Head - Greater China, CPA Australia, Maaike Steinebach, Chief Executive, Hong Kong, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Robert Quinlivan, Chief Financial Officer – Asia, Macquarie Group, Jacinta Reddan, Managing Director, Head of Marketing & Communications for Asia, PineBridge Investments, Gautam Dev, Regional Director of Human Resources (Organisational Development), Prudential Corporation Asia, and Martin Darveniza, Chief Operating Officer – Hengqin Galaxy Entertainment Group, were newly elected.

The board of directors now comprises:

Darren Bowdern                         KPMG
Clement Chan                               BDO Ltd
Martin Darveniza                        Hengqin Galaxy Entertainment Group
Gautam Dev                                   Prudential Corporation Asia
Bina Gupta                                      BG Business Communications Ltd.
Sam Guthrie                                   Australian Trade and Investment Commission (AUSTRADE) Hong Kong and Macau
George Lam                                   Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets
Deborah Leung                            CPA Australia 
CQ Lu                                                National Australia Bank
Andrew Macintosh                   Acorus Asset Management
Fiona Nott                                      Aesop Hong Kong Ltd
Robert Quinlivan                       Macquarie Group
Jacinta Reddan                           PineBridge Investments
Richard Petty                              Macquarie Graduate School of Management
Paul Scroggie                              MERX Project Management
Maaike Steinebach                  Commonwealth Bank Australia

The Secretariat